Skip navigation

I’m back on track now. I have been walking everyday for an hour or more and then I ride my bike at least 1 hour. So far I have lost 6 lbs.

I have dumped the Atkins thing but I am still doing my own low carb thing. I am not eating any sugar or anything that is a simple carb. I am eating tons of veggies and enough protein. when I eat a carb it is a complex carb so my body will digest is slowly. I think this will be the best for me. When i took a break from Atkins my weight came back so fast and I gained more than I had lost so now I am working off 7 extra pounds………yuck.  I know there is no way I am going to give up fruit and carbs all together. So I had to rethink my diet and think about what I will do forever not just for a short period of time.

I have not problem giving up sugar. I need to do this for my health. I am a sugar addict. I need to give it up for my self not just to lose weight ;so that is gone. I can live without french fries, white potatoes, and white flour; there is however no way I can give up bread, whole wheat, pasta, again whole wheat, or fruit. I love these things and I don’t see the point in denying myself for life. I just wont do it. So I read tons of info and think this will be better for me. I can still have my treats when i needs them but my over all food intake will be smaller and healthier.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. Fat Loss 4 Idiots / Weight Loss and Diet Center…

    Remember that the aim of your weight loss program should be a change in your lifestyle and long term eating habits. Your diet changes must be reasonable or you will not be happy, and your diet will become hard to maintain. Your new eating and exercise …

Leave a Reply

