Skip navigation

I went out and brought myself a mini gym. I have an elliptical machine. I have a sit-up thingy. I have a weight machine that will work every part of my body. I have a stationary bike; one with a big seat so by booty wont feel like crap when I ride. I have tapes if I chose to do step or ab exercises. So, why is it so hard for me to walk my butt in that room? Why is it that I no long feel good about working out.

I used to enjoy working out. But lately after I gained this 20 lbs. I just have no interest in it. I No longer feel happy when I finish. I hate that. I really do. I know the only way I am going to lose weight and get healthy is to move and work my heart. Yes, I can do a low carb diet and lose weight but my real need is to get HEALTHY. I want to stop all the medical problems that come with being overweight before they start. I want to lower my resting heart rate. I want to make sure I do not get diabetes. I want to make sure I am not taking 10-15 pills a day like many older people do. I have to face the face that being an older person is right around the corner. I am over 40. 50 will be here before I know it. My 30s went by quickly and I am sure my 40s will go by even faster. I know in order to no do the things I don’t want to do; and to get the results, I want I have to move my body.

so what I did was set goals. My big goal is to do better than I was before I gained my 20 lbs over my 3 week break. Yes, I gained it in 3 weeks!!!!

I used to ride my bike and hour a day 4 days a week. I used to do 100 sit up on my thingy. I also used to used the weight machine 2x a week. So my short term goal is to do that. My long term goal is to ride the bike 5x a week for        1 1/2 hours, ride the elliptical machine 30 min 3x a week, get up to 200 sit ups, and use the weight machine 4x a week.  Yeah that is alot but i have seen people do more than that. I know i can break it down to work out more than once a day. I am up at 4 am I do not leave for work until 745. I have tons of time in the morning. I am home from work by 2 pm. I can put in an hour in the afternoon.

Now that I have a plan I have to put it in motion. So this morning I did 45 mins on my bike. My plan is to do another 45 when I get home and try to do some sit-ups.

My diet for today will be

breakfast

spinach and egg

lunch

fish and broccoli

dinner

curry chicken and broccoli

If I get a sweet tooth I made a low carb desert; or I can have a sugar piece of candy.

Pray for me

Leave a Reply

