Skip navigation

I know I am overweight. I have known this for a long time. Many time….time after time I have wanted to lose weight and keep it off. However, for what ever reason I have not been able to do it. This time I HAVE to do it. I have to suceed where I have failed before.

I am 41. I spent all my 30s overweight. I have to end this cycle. I have children I do not want this to be theri only example of how a mother shoudl look or feel. I need to feel healthy. I have been scared everyday that I may have a heartattack but not scared enough to stop eating. What is wrogn with that. Too many things to even go into. The one thing I will say is I know in order to lose weight I have to concor my demons. I have to look myself in the face and accept that I am an emotional eater. I use food to calm my nerves. I also need to get off my fat butt and get healthy.

So I, like millions of other peopel all over the world resolve to lose weight this year….not just a few pounds…but, ALL MY WEIGHT!!

I will exersize at least 5 days a week. I will ride my stattionary bike an hour a day. I will go to the gym to take a class. I will do that to maybe make some friends that are over weight and we can help each other to stick with it.

I will cut down on my sugar, cakes, candy, and breads. I will stick to the low carb diet. I will stay away from foods the trigger my bindg eatting.

I will blog my ups and downs.

I will be honest.

I will love myself no matter how I do.

I will not only lose weight but get healthy physically and mentall.

If i stick to this. I will see results.

Pray for me

One Comment

  1. go girl!!! i’m with you all the way! just one step at a time! Don’t do it for other people…do it for yourself! be healthy…be safe…goodluck!


Leave a Reply

