Skip navigation

Today I start my life. A life filled with ups and down. I know this is no different than any other life. But today, My life will include freedom. freedomt o chose to lose weight. Freedom to look at myself everyday and know I am doing my best.Β  Freedom to wake up everymorning knowing this is another day I am alive and will make the best of it.

My struggle:

I have been overweight a long time. I have lost 57 lbs. However my mother came to visit and i quickly gained 20lbs back.

I will try to lose that and 50 more lbs.

yeah wow that is alot of weight!!

but I am sick of it.

I guess I am lucky I am tall…Thank you mom and dad. πŸ˜‰

I will blog my daily routine and weekly weigh in. I will try to get a weightloss tracker to track my progress.

I will also upload utube videos of my journey.

2 Comments

    • fatboyslimmed
    • Posted January 12, 2008 at 12:46 am
    • Permalink

    Well Good LUCK!!! I’m in the same boat except I have to loose 214 lbs! Kinda got you trumped πŸ™‚ I started dieting on March 1 of 2007 and have lost so far 75 pounds. Actually, if I include all the weight I’ve gained and lost it’s well over 100 pounds. Seeing it in writing makes me say WOW. But it also makes me look at this and say: “What the heck did I do? I should have kept that weight off”.

    Again, Good Luck!

    • ummisweightloss
    • Posted January 12, 2008 at 11:14 am
    • Permalink

    Thanks alot. I need that…yeah you have more weigh tthan i do to lose but you know what……every pound is a struggle so we all in the same boat really………we, im sure still share the same feelings…….and i am sure will have the same disapointments…from time to time…….i hope you come back from time to time.maybe we can encourage each other..


Leave a Reply

